We all have stories about our glory days. Mine were average in most ways. I didn’t really find my strongest times till long after high school. Still, I was able to play football and run some track,.  There were other physical activities mostly, solitary ones.

I don’t mention these in an effort to brag but as way of better describing the level of my participation in physical interests.  My obsession with these limited the time I allowed for spiritual and mental growth.

The years passed and the illness worsened.  I had to learn to cope with my declining ability to pursue physical activities.

For years, I was  involved in private study in the martial arts and weight training, as much as my body would allow. A hereditary illness was building up steam and finally came to disable me, but  I began, before that, to understanding that one of the keys to not just surviving  my  illness, but making it easier on me and physicians as well was the control of my emotions during attacks, so I truly studied and practiced a few different forms of meditation, finally with constructive results.

Jump forward 20 some odd years and I’m in my 50’s and I’m living in Butler, and have  had the experience with Lori, out east of town. We’ve published, hesitantly, an article on it and surprisingly, in time found our suspicions are true. Others in the area have related similar tales to us. Some were very respectable people employed at the hospital in town.

Others are business owners and even one crew of employees.  This makes our own experience no easier to deal with because we are aware of the stress it has caused us, and can only guess at the effect it has had in their lives.  But there are peripheral issues that seem possibly traceable to the time of our  abduction.

There has been a response in us that seems more than coincidence in the pace of its regular occurrence.  We aren’t just aware of what the other will be thinking a couple of times a day, as some couples and friends do after a long acquaintance. But we are reaching for the same thing at the same time, and other regular events that have us saying half- kidding to one another “stay out of my mind”.  This said with an uneasy laugh.

Now this is, for some, common place and I’m fully aware of that.  I know that,  from it alone, no lines can be drawn to psychic ability or paranormal action.  But it isn’t this alone we’re talking about.  An odd series of what seem mental abilities, psychic maybe, are becoming more and more prevalent in our lives.

Do you know anyone who has problems with insomnia?   It is sapping if not attended to.  I have, since I was a child, had problems with it. The reasons are unimportant.  After the event east of town, I was more watchful than usual and found, of all things, my cure is to grab a battered hard bound copy of Salem’s Lot or another book I find relaxing and attempt to read a few pages.  I say attempt, because after 15 to 20 minutes, I’m nodding off .  One in particular that deals with Visualization.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Sometimes at night  due to insomnia, I wander through the house in the dark.  This night I snatched my camera, a few batteries and a flashlight and  I headed for the kitchen table to study it further and possibly get it adjusted  to a finer setting.   I took a few shots with the flash then and in play turned it on myself. I took a few and was satisfied I had it on the fine setting, and that I really didn’t have the knowledge to to improve it.  Then, I got a squirrelly idea, which is not uncommon for me.

I concentrated like I was going to project something  and took a picture, (really comic book thinking ), but I was semi surprised to see this triangle of light on my forehead. I figured I was miss-interpreting  it somehow.  Sometimes the flashlight, at the right twisted setting, will intensify the beam towards the center of its own beam,  lessening at the same time the width of its illumination.

So, I changed that and this time took it a bit more seriously, knowing how to focus my thought from years of Meditation. I  tried to get myself into the breathing rhythm necessary and concentrated hard, not really knowing at first what result I was after, and then, suddenly, chose a generic male human form as the  attempted projection. Again, this was not as halfhearted as the first playful effort

I tried even harder on the next one, shooting two without a break to preview them each individually.  When I did, I found this triangle more developed and from this area,  like a Polaroid shot exiting the camera from its front, there was an image coming out sideways from that area of my head.  I tried to figure out what  this was, because something, some kind of recognition kept me interested in it. Finally I turned the image around on its side and before I turn it further, I saw what it was.

It was the fuzzy image of something half- portrayed. It was like an image of a mans head and shoulders below water, just half of it. Very vague.  This was uncertain in its detail, but, in the next one, the next photo with my brow looking almost puffy and my eyes looking angry, the same effect was coming from my head again.  Only this time the image was much more developed and it was clear who it was.

IT WAS ME! With the hair I had at the time, the neck and chest and shoulder structure,  and even the hollows at the point where  the neck meets the chest and shoulders, and the line of the clavicle, the bone running across, it was me.

Being an artist and doing portraits and murals of people  for years I had a fairly good understanding  of the appearance of the anatomy through the skin.   Beside these points,  were the well-defined chin, hair, nose and one eye that had an eerie mannequin like appearance to it.

I knew this was no miss-interpretation. I knew it; the photos before and those after it taken in the same lighting were completely different.   So, I was intrigued by it.  Later I decided to see if colored light had any effect and took a series in red light. Nothing occurred this time. I wondered if that failure had been due, not to the light or the environment, but my level of preparedness .

I tried it again, this time giving it a lot of thought.  The breathing, a part I’d not done in the previous failure, was used as in the very first white light shots.    This time I envisioned a woman’s generic form, hoping at least for arms and legs.  There was an odd red shape, but I was very frustrated thinking that maybe the very first success had been a fluke.

After some time I tried again, only this time I did something I wouldn’t advise for anyone to do because it has to be hard on the eyes. I held the red light in a stabilized  position,  but at an angle till  it threw rays up in a filmy type of sheer, obscuring vision beyond it.   Then, instead of grunting in angry concentration, I visualized I was able to mold this light; that a portion of it was being folded and folded and pulled into an hourglass shape.

This was very difficult.  I was almost certain, upon examining the images, I’d find another failure. There were the most incredible results,  one so clear, I was equally depressed by it.  Knowing the nature  of groups in the UFO and paranormal world, there was no way they would believe the photo.  I’ve presented this before, but I do again because it is GENUINE.  The look on my face is odd. The angle my head is bent back at, doesn’t make sense, and the rounded forms, VERY material in nature, that seem to be pushing my head aside, are at once both hilarious and the most incredible contradictions to common sense I’ve ever acquired.

If this is a spiritual manifestation, it is one that strongly suggests  that those in the spirit world are not without a sense of humor.  The perceived gesture? Well it seems to place me more in the role of their entertainer than a serious researcher here, but I can live with that.  If this is the answer to the this image, I would find it extremely pleasing to know that in a world of true searches  and those others that are fakes, I found a trigger for this kind of connection,  though at the present it is an unconscious one

One thing disturbs me, though. There are other possibilities for the origin of this and one is a mystical, supposed ability.  In it individuals or groups use a united effort to focus and create.

The form they attempt to mold is called an Egregore,    Egregore (also egregor) is an occult concept representing a “thoughtform” or “collective group mind”, an autonomous psychic entity made up of, and influencing, the thoughts of a group of people. The symbiotic relationship between an egregore and its group has been compared to the more recent, non-occult concepts of the corporation (as a legal entity) and the meme.

First I am involved in no occult groups that I am aware of.   I, likewise am Christian or its equivalent and my only experimentation with this has been alone. I believed when I was projecting an image or trying to, it was just that; a visual somehow transmitted from the mind to a point in the air that digital photography could capture it.  Why it is possible or how it occurs are answers I’m unaware of.

My questions are one:

One: Is there a difference between the two results I had?  Secondly, why was I able, while alone,  to make that much of a form show up on film with a solid appearance?. I understand that Egregores, (even with my results)  are not yet proven to exist, begin as thought forms.  The speculation from there gets even spacier.  I’m not saying their existence is an impossible. I’m not saying my experience wasn’t with a partially formed one. I’m just saying, as titillating as the possibilities are, it may be a long time before the jury is in on this one.   Rich                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

The pictures were all taken from a sitting position.

They were with varying states of preparedness.

One result seems to be a figure or portion of one.

The other result is ticker tape like , more like a hologram projected from my head.

The statements made in this article were guesses, assumptions, drawn from my limited paranormal background.

The Photos were all genuine.  I will be willing to back my statements with a lie detector test .

